“You never know…

“You never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.”

– Unknown

“You must take personal responsibility. You cannot change the circumstances, the seasons, or the wind, but you can change yourself.”

– Jim Rohn

HEEELLO! It’s been many moons! Almost feels like years. Readers are you out there? Did I lose you? I almost wouldn’t blame you, but don’t abandon me completely! I just might swing back into my routine, writing, etc.

 

2013…SO FAR has been a year for the books. Although most I’m not thrilled about….It’s been the biggest year of change. The biggest year of discoveries, challenges, disappointments, beauty, sadness….I’m sure if there is an emotion I’m lacking it’s been experienced. All of this is okay and eventually I’ll probably share these stories that caused such emotions.

Today though, I’ll keep it short and sweet. I have to motivate myself because I have somewhat lost myself. Inside of myself I lost a little girl, a young woman, along with innocence. Again, this is okay because I believe other parts of me were able to be born. Some I haven’t met, others I’m trying to introduce myself to and learn. Not all an easy task.

By the end of this year I hope to be so resplendent it hurts. I have taken too much time from working out, writing, breathing, and being. So today is as good as any to enjoy again.

My words besides the quote for a motivational Monday: If you believe you can do it, or you want to change/have something, go do it. Go achieve/be it. I believe that it’s possible to be as happy as we want, surround ourselves with people that are real/true, and be the happiest imaginable.  If you put things on hold that are important to you–today’s a good day to enjoy again!

Be kind to each other!

Leave a Reply

