“A good laugh i…

laugh

“A good laugh is sunshine in the house.” William M. Thackeray
“A good laugh and a long sleep are the best cures in the doctor’s book.” Irish Proverb
“Life, love, and laughter – what priceless gifts to give our children.” Phyllis Dryden
“Joyfulness keeps the heart and face young. A good laugh makes us better friends with ourselves and everybody around us.” Orison Swett Marden

Laughter….My favorite friendships are the ones that we laugh and keep laughing because we are laughing at each other laugh. The ones where your sides hurt, water escapes out of your nose and bursts out of your mouth if you’re taking a drink.

Laughing at my daughter who walks into an unknown bathroom, tilts her head back while spinning around and tells me…”This bathroom is amaaaazing!” Or says things like, “That’s the biggest bite if I ever saw.”

The friendships where I can just tilt my head back and let my monstrous laugh out and it just doesn’t matter. I have found myself in times where I didn’t laugh enough and when that becomes my story I start wondering why? I tend to be SO SERIOUS, sometimes even when I am laughing, but I tend to forget to just laugh…the kind where it takes over your body.

I love laughter and as much as it’s taken for granted, I cherish it. It’s a gift…and just like in the quote above a priceless gift we give to our children and our loved ones or really anyone passing by. How often have you heard friends or a couple laughing and it puts a smile on your face? It really is contagious.

I think so often we try not to laugh. I’m TERRIBLE at laughing at someone if they’re being so serious and have a funny expression on their face, or I use to laugh when I got in trouble. I find so many things soooo funny, even people and what they think is so important. There are too many situations that I have to laugh at myself, for thinking something completely different, embarrassing myself….and I also think we should laugh at ourselves or sometimes our situations more.

Laugh today…call the friends you can laugh with and enjoy the Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

