Tasty Tuesday—Almond butter and Tomato Sandwich

YUUUMMM….one of my craves, the two sandwiches I want all the time. Almond butter and tomato sandwiches and almond butter and olive sandwiches. YUM.

NOW, before you snarl your face, or say “gross”. Give these a try…use peanut butter if you prefer. Okay, I will admit that I created the Almond butter and olive sandwich when I was pregnant (and huge) with my first, but it has stuck…I want it just as much now.

I prefer to eat this on either homemade bread or wheat bread. If you go the tomato route…FRESH is the best I think with a splash of salt…unless you use salty peanut butter. Give it a shot…it’s easy and nutritious not to mention de-licious. Have a little trust this Tasty Tuesday and give it a whirl!

Enjoy and Be kind! 🙂

Leave a Reply

