The Old Mesilla Pastry Cafe (The SHED)

The Old Mesilla Pastry Cafe (The SHED)

Alright, I’m a sucker for fat. Yep, I get the occasional sweet tooth, salty/crunchy, but when I’m really craving something I crave FAT. YUM. Fry it up or cheese and butter and I get a little giddy.

One of my favorite “treat” dishes is Eggs Benedict with Green Chile Hollandaise sauce and artichokes from The Shed in Las Cruces, NM. Also known as the Old Mesilla Pastry Café.

Sorry for ruining the picture, you can hardly tell what’s under all the pepper….yes I too am I pepper girl. I’m the worst picture blogger possible. But the flavor of the dish is so wonderful. The eggs are gooey in the best of ways and the hollandaise sauce is delightful. I took the girls for a breakfast treat. They ate a plate size pancake and couldn’t have been happier.

I’m already craving this again and can’t wait for the YUM moment when the flavors do a dance in my mouth. Preferably the tango? At least that’s where my imagination takes it! 😉

Any other suggestions on Eggs Benedict or how y’all prefer it? Anyone?

Be kind and have a Tasty Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

