Thankful Thursday–Craft

Thankful Thursday--Craft

I finally am going to post a picture with one of these letter crafts! Wow! Amazed, shocked, stunned, taken aback? I kind of am! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now here comes the sad part….I can’t remember if I already mentioned the Letter C…and I could possibly be too lazy to look back to see if I have. ๐Ÿ™‚

SO, the Letter C. We used a cork and dipped it in paint to use as a stamp. As we corked our little paint spots on we tried to have a conversation on the letter C. Basically it came down to my little one not caring and focusing on painting. She throws up an imaginary ‘Do not disturb’ sign in her mind. You can’t see my C that I drew on with the marker too well, but you also don’t have to use black…colors were child’s choice! I enjoyed watching her do this, she eventually got to where she wanted to lay the cork flat and see what it would produce that way. Let their imagination take over, let them create, let them figure it out.

Be thankful for that beautiful work of art trying to make art right in front of you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

