Wordy Wednesday

Wordy Wednesday

My competitiveness kicks in full gear, my own drive slams myself into a wall of “impossible”. I love what Audrey Hepburn said, “Even in impossible it says ‘I’m possible’.” This is what comes to my mind when I think of others, but also the lies or voices that try to drag you down. The excuses we try to mask or allow in.
Like most of my sayings I put them with whatever activities I’m doing but I also can associate them with life.
I myself may have unrealistic goals…I see someone singing opera and I automatically think I can do that, and just as good as them. Why can’t I run a 5k in 20 minutes even though I just started running? Why can’t I take the best pictures compared to the girl whose been modeling for a decade. My brain doesn’t compute, it just thinks my body/mind/and emotions should be just as up to par.
This could be a double edged sword.

Find what gets you going. I can handle being beat competitively (for the most part) but I can’t handle the thought of life kicking my butt….and you can bet on it….it won’t.

Have a good rest of your day! 🙂

One thought on “Wordy Wednesday

  1. Never realized that impossible can be read as “I’M POSSIBLE”… Thanks for always pointing out the little things in life, whether hard or easy lessons, I enjoy them all!!!

Leave a Reply

