Tasty Tuesday–MORNING FLAX MUFFIN

Little behind on the post front since I was out of town! This is a recipe that I saw on the Doctor Oz show and since then have continued to eat practically every morning for breakfast. It’s super fast, super healthy, and well I like both of those things. Now, don’t get me wrong I have changed or added to this recipe and I will tell you what I do or have done…this is the basic recipe.

You’ll Need: A coffee cup, 1/4 cup ground flax meal, 1 egg, 1/2tsp coconut oil, 1/2 tsp baking powder, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp Stevia.

First put your oil into the coffee cup and then add your remaining ingredients. Stir all together and pop in the microwave for 55 seconds to a minute. This literally puffs up and you can eat it out of the coffee mug or put it on a plate.

I no longer use the baking powder, or the stevia and I occasionally will add the cinnamon and oil. In my recipe I add a scoop of protein powder, top if off with almond butter and then drizzle pure maple syrup on top. I do this for extra protein and calories which I tend to need. The basic is truly just as yummy and definitely as filling!

No reason to not start off with a simple and very healthy breakfast. The flax and coconut oil is extremely beneficial and healthy. SO…give it a whirl! Enjoy your Tuesday and the days to follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

