Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday

As I type this and my little one who is supposed to be taking a nap and ISN’T who is trying to sing the song of the Magic School Bus, my heart surges with joy.

Don’t get me wrong, there are days I want to run and keep running, or I just want to tell them, “okay mommy is going back to bed, y’all take care of it yourself”. I don’t feel bad about this anymore–I feel it’s completely normal. (OBVIOUSLY I don’t DO that but…)

I’m THAT mom! The mom that is probably too protective, the mom who will make herself look like a complete nut to make them laugh, the one who will kill you in an instant if you mess with my girls, the one who sings at the top of her lungs and dances with them, the one who apologies after raising her voice, the one who will go to her room and close the door if she thinks she’s going to “lose it”. I’m that and more. More than anything I’m the one who tries everyday her absolute best to be the mother that my children will want to be. I love with no expectations back, I let them know it’s okay to be sad/mad/happy-teaching them to be responsible for their emotions. Not a day goes by that I don’t think of them and how I can improve.

Like any normal person I like to think there are days that it’s so rough just crying in the tub sounds great. Then there are days so beautiful/perfect that just crying in the tub is inevitable. ๐Ÿ™‚

All we can do is our very best. Like I’ve said, we our their EVERYTHING, their examples, their role models, their icons, their love and their future.

We’ve had a busy week so I don’t have a craft to post, but hope to next time.

When I feel discouraged I try to remember when my oldest looked at me and told me I was special like her. She’s right you know….we should all know we are special and we should ALWAYS let them know they are!!

I’m thankful this Thursday for so many many many things…I hope you are as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

