Be true to the …

Be true to the game, because the game will be true to you. If you try to shortcut the game, then the game will shortcut you. If you put forth the effort, good things will be bestowed upon you. That’s truly about the game, and in some ways that’s about life too.

Michael Jordan

OOOKAY, not the blog I had written for Monday-but yet it was not saved somehow…hmmm.

Always good to have a backup plan and I can’t think of a better way than to spread some word from Michael Jordan! 🙂 This quote rings true for me. I can’t tell you how often I want to stop whatever it is I’ve started when I haven’t found instant results. That’s my biggest problem or whatever it is…if I don’t do as well as I want right away, then my mind starts thinking it won’t ever work. It then becomes a battle of the mind which I have to say is equally annoying, I start thinking, “Here’s another thing that won’t work”, “what are you doing?”, “This isn’t for you”….the problem with that is I sometimes BELIEVE it. When that happens then it  is game over.

SO since I seem to be in the battlefield lately with my mind in general even though I’m happy….this seems to be the quote. A reminder to myself to just keep moving forward and putting forth the my best efforts. I hope it’s a reminder for you as well if you’ve given up or are trying to give up on your resolutions or goals. A reminder to you that eventually things pay off if you keep going in a forward moving direction.

I think like Jordan, it’s not just the game but sometime life too. SO for me, I will tell my mind to be quiet and I will keep doing what I’ve set out to do, which is just to BE. To simply BE.

Start the first day of your week off well. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

