Today, there ar…

Today, there are three kinds of people: the have’s, the have-not’s, and the have-not-paid-for-what-they-have’s.
-Earl Wilson

The more I write these blogs the more soap boxes I realize I have! Oh dear!

We live comfortably in our household but as my husband likes to tell me, “You squeak when you walk!”. It’s an ongoing joke and every time it makes me laugh. I’m sure he would love if I’d loosen up a touch, but I just can’t help myself. I am a money-saving, frugal shopping, won’t buy something unless I NEED it (HUGE difference between WANT and NEED), stash away the money kind of woman. Makes me very happy and it’s even become my own little game to see how much I can save each month.

People are always surprised when I can stay at home with our children. The truth of it is…we don’t try to live like everyone else. When my husband gets a raise, we don’t raise our budget. We’ve maintained the same style of living that we have since we’ve married….we’re comfortable and we’re happy. I’m not interested in the newest cars, boats, or clothes. It all works the same. We enjoy not having payments or trying to pay for things in cash.

Don’t get me wrong we take one big vacation and some little ones each year. So as much as I have learned how to save, I also know how to play. There’s always time to get the “latest” in whatever has come out, but wait a little longer and it’s not the “latest” anymore. Time and technology are racing each other and I want to still be standing when the race is over. I want to play and have fun but I want to live in our means and know that my family is taken care of.

To each their own, do what makes YOU happy but me? I’m good with having and saving.

Enjoy your Wednesday with all you got! 🙂

Leave a Reply

