Wordy Wednesday—Audrey Hepburn

Image

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best  calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong  when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the  prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in  miracles.”              AUDREY HEPBURN

My love for Audrey and Abraham Lincoln has to be a tie….well okay maybe not but still…such great spirits.

I believe in all the things Audrey seems to in the quote above. I believe that we need to take life a little less serious, while still being completely serious at the same time. I believe that we need to stop and listen to our children even if they’ve repeated our names or what they want 20 times over and over. I believe that we must hold on to the things that make us happy. I believe we must choose the very best decisions so that we can walk the very best paths.

Laugh today and take time to appreciate the beauty that surrounds us, the freedom we have, the peace in the quiet, and the love and joy we can experience.

🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

