Garlic and Herb Porkloin with Veggies

Image I love porkloin, I’m not sure if it’s because it’s so incredibly tender or what. I like cooking it in a crockpot because let’s face it, I’m a mommy that sometimes doesn’t want to cook. Crockpots are a perfect middle for that feeling–toss stuff in and wha-la cooked dinner!

This porkloin is flavored with herbs and garlic and I’ve found it to be really juicy. However, you can always add 1/2 cup of a salsa and wow, you’d be amazed what that does for flavor and tenderness.

I am a firm believer that garlic cures all (kind of like the dad off my Big Greek Wedding and windex!). So I add a few tablespoons but you can obviously change that to your liking. I don’t measure…even with recipes that I find. So a dash of thyme, big pinch of rosemary, and small dash of oregano. And that’s it! You can also use potatoes like the picture above, we just don’t put them with our meat. Add a couple if your family eats them! 😉

I start the porkloin around 9 in the morning and we eat around 5:30p.m. About noon or 1:00 p.m I add about half a big bag of carrots, a few handfuls of chopped up celery, and one cut up orange/red/or yellow bell pepper! YUM!

For this recipe you’ll need:

Porkloin (you can also get them seasoned at store if you don’t want to deal with that yourself)

Garlic

Rosemary

Thyme

Carrots

Celery

One-Orange/Red/Yellow Bell Pepper

Now this is all that I use for my family, If y’all are a bigger family or eat big portions, change the amount of veggies etc. that I use to fit your needs!

Happy Tasty Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

