If you are dist…

If you are distressed by anything external, the pain is not due to the thing itself, but to your estimate of it; and this you have the power to revoke at any moment.
-Marcus Aurelius

I wish so often that I was only as wise years ago as I am today. I wish that I am SOOOO much wiser in the years to come rather than I am today. I usually don’t have any life regrets, there are things I may have changed up a tad (and maybe not) but my biggest thing always is knowing the power of doing exactly what’s listed in the quote above.

If I can look at anything whether it’s heartbreaking, joyous or very dramatic….if I could look at it very simply and handle it the very best I can that day I’m happy. It’s so easy to get lost in the harder moments and believe it’s the end of the world instead of just squaring our shoulders and facing it with a more positive attitude. Or even a non responsive attitude would be the best. I’m working on the non responsive. I want life to happen all around me and I don’t want to miss a beat myself.

I just LOVE this quote. So today and hopefully the rest of my life, I will learn and get better about the things that happen in my life and how much power I give them.

After all, it IS A CHOICE! 😉 Happy day’s ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

